KY State Chamber Elects New Chairman of Board of Directors; appoints Colvin and McGraw of NKY to leadership positions


Two prominent residents of northern Kentucky have been elected to leadership positions on the Kentucky Chamber of Commerce board of directors, with the group also appointing a new board chairman for the year.

Garren Colvin, CEO of St. Elizabeth Healthcare, has been elected Vice President of Member and Business Services of the State Chamber. Candace McGraw, CEO of CVG, has been appointed President of the Kentucky Chamber Foundation.

Garren Colvin, Candace McGraw

Diane Medley, Executive President and Co-Founder of MCM CPAs and Advisors, was elected President of the Kentucky Chamber of Commerce for the 2022 term, succeeding Winston Griffin, CEO and President of Laurel Grocery Company, whose term expired September 30 . .

While serving on the Kentucky House Board of Trustees, Medley held positions on the chamber executive committee and previously chaired the chamber founding board.

“We are delighted to welcome Diane as she takes over as Chair of the Kentucky Chamber Board of Directors,” said Ashli ​​Watts, President and CEO of the Kentucky Chamber. “As a long-time member of the chamber and our board of directors, Diane has played a key role in shaping and advancing our organization. We would like to thank Diane for her dedication and look forward to the accomplishments we will achieve under her leadership over the next year! “

Medley, originally from Meade County, spent 40 years leading the state in public accountancy. In 1988, she co-founded Chilton & Medley, which later evolved into Mountjoy Chilton Medley LLP in 2010. Since then, Medley has led MCM to become the largest CPA firm in the region and the 72nd largest in the country, with approximately 350 employees across six locations in Kentucky, Indiana and Ohio. While a managing partner and co-founder of the firm, Medley was recognized as the first woman in the region to hold this leadership position at a major firm, and one of the few in the U.S. Top 100.

In addition to Medley’s years of service in the Kentucky House, she has also held numerous leadership positions for the University of Louisville, her alma mater. Medley previously chaired the board of trustees of the University of Louisville Foundation, is currently treasurer and a member of the board of trustees of the university’s board of trustees, and is a member of the board of trustees, secretary and chairman of the finance committee of the U of L Health, the body that governs the university’s hospital system. .

Diane B. Medley

Medley has been involved with many other organizations across Kentucky including Greater Louisville Inc., Louisville Chapter of NAWBO and Kentucky Society of CPAs, Leadership Kentucky, Leadership Louisville, Indiana Chamber of Commerce, the Ogle Foundation, and One Southern Indiana.

Kevin Smith, Beam Suntory vice president of Kentucky Bourbon affairs, will be the president-elect for 2023. Along with Medley and Smith, the House executive committee will be:

• Past President: Winston Griffin, Chairman of the Board / CEO, Laurel Grocery Company, London
• Vice President, Administration: Mike Castle, Executive Vice President, COO and CEO, Animal Feed Division, Alltech, Inc.
• Vice-President, Communications: Stephen Branscum, President and CEO, Branscum Construction Company, Russell Springs
• Vice President, Member and Corporate Services: Garren Colvin, CEO, St. Elizabeth Healthcare, Edgewood
• Vice-President, Public Affairs: LaJuana Wilcher, Partner, English Lucas Priest & Owsley, LLP, Bowling Green,
• Treasurer: Scott Davis, President and CEO, Field & Main Bank, Henderson
• Small Business Representative: Condrad Daniels, President, HJI Supply Chain Solutions, Louisville
• President, Kentucky Chamber Foundation: Candace McGraw, CEO, Cincinnati / Northern KY International Airport, Erlanger
• At-Large Member: Spencer Coates, President, Houchens Industries, Inc., Bowling Green
• At-Large Member: Susan Elkington, President, Toyota Motor Manufacturing Kentucky, Georgetown
• At-Large Member: Mark Newman, Executive Vice President, UK HealthCare, Lexington
• President and CEO: Ashli ​​Watts, President and CEO, Kentucky Chamber of Commerce, Frankfort

Newly elected directors:

• Shannon Arvin, President and CEO, Keeneland Association, Lexington
• Donovan Blackburn, CEO, Pikeville Medical Center, Pikeville
• Melissa Norman Bork, Partner, Dentons Bingham Greenbaum LLP, Louisville
• Jim Coleman, President and CEO, Coleman Crest Farm, Lexington
• John Crockett III, President, LG&E and KU Energy LLC, Louisville,
• Jeb Duke, Kentucky Medicaid Regional President, Humana Inc., Louisville,
• Kimberly Halbauer, Kentucky Regional President, Fifth Third Bank, Kentucky, Louisville
• Deanna Herrmann, CEO, London-Laurel County Chamber of Commerce, London
• Anthony Houston, CEO, CHI Saint Joseph Health, Lexington,
• Nate Morris, Founder, President and CEO, Rubicon Global, Lexington
• OJ Oleka, President, Association of Independent Kentucky Colleges & Universities, Frankfort
• Hollie Spade, Director of Legislative Affairs, AT&T, Louisville
• Sharon Votaw, Senior Vice President, Director of Human Resources, Lexmark International, Inc., Lexington

A full list of the Board of Directors, including continuing members, is available online at


About Author

Leave A Reply